Conference Committee

The conference committee is responsible for annual conference planning, including programs offered as pre- and post-conferences. The chair of the committee is appointed by the president two years prior to the conference. Other members of the committee include WLA’s Vice-President/President-Elect, Communications Advisor, and Executive Secretary, plus a librarian who is responsible for continuing education from the Wyoming State Library (ex officio) and three members at large appointed by the president who serve two-year terms.

 The chair appoints a secretary and may appoint individuals from outside the committee to be responsible for local arrangements, exhibits, and any other convention-related activities that conform to the annual convention handbook.

 The program subcommittee is chaired by the vice-president/president-elect. Other members include a librarian who is responsible for continuing education from the Wyoming State Library (ex officio) and one member appointed by each interest group.

Steering Committee 2021

Conference Chair
Communications Advisor
Elizabeth Thorson

Laramie County Library System

(307) 773-7230

Exhibits Chair
Jacob Mickelsen

Carbon County Library System

(307) 328-2623

Awards/Grants Committee Chair
Anna Street

Campbell County Public Library

(307) 687-9201

Katrina Brown
Casper College Goodstein Foundation Library
(307) 268-2036
Brian Greene
Wyoming State Library

(307) 777-6339

Program Subcommittee 2021

Conference Chair
Jeff Collins

Laramie County Library System

(307) 773-7220

Judi Boyce
Sublette County Library
(307) 367-4114


Melissa Brumsted Snider
Munger Mountain Elementary School
(307) 734-2760

Youth Services

Becky Prelle
Campbell County Public Library
(307) 687-9229

Ex Officio

Brian Greene
Wyoming State Library
(307) 777-6339


(800) 969-6562 ext. 6

Wyoming Library Association

1190 Meramac Station Road, Suite 207

Ballwin MO 63021

© Wyoming Library Association

Wyoming Library Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software