Executive Board

The Executive Board consists of the Wyoming Library Association’s elected officers, ALA Councilor, MPLA Representative, a representative appointed by the leaders of the interest groups, and two Leadership Coordinators. Ex officio members include the conference committee chair, legislative committee chair, communications advisor, executive secretary, and state librarian.

The board coordinates, reviews, and directs the operation of the association and develops its annual budget. Board members must be WLA members. Meetings are held at least twice each year and are open to all WLA members unless the board is in executive session, generally to discuss legal matters, property matters, or personnel matters such as appointments and salaries. Ex officio members do not attend executive sessions.

Written notice of all board meetings, including the date, time, and place, may be sent by mail, email, or fax and are posted here.

Next meeting: Thursday, May 14, 2020 @ 10:00 a.m.
The meeting will be held on Zoom (teleconference). Contact Abby Beaver for login information.

Executive Board (2019-2020)

Abby Beaver 
Wyoming State Library
(307) 777-5913

Jacob Mickelsen

Carbon County Library System
(307) 328-2623

Past President
Kate Mutch
Natrona County Library

(307) 237-4935 ext. 111

ALA Councilor

Janice Grover-Roosa (2018-2021)
Western Wyoming Community College

(307) 382-1701

Cindy Moore MPLA Representative

Cindy Moore (2017-2020)
Converse County Public Library

(307) 358-3644

Wyoming Library Leadership Institute Advisor
Jacque Strike
Sublette County Library, Pinedale Library
(307) 367-4114

Interest Groups Representative
Johanna Tuttle
Campbell County Library

Judi Boyce
Sublette County Library

Member-at large
Anna Street
Campbell County Library
(307) 687-9201

Ex Officio Members

Communications Advisor
Elizabeth Thorson
Laramie County Library System
(307) 773-7230
Legislative Committee Chair
Caitlin White
Albany County Public Library
(307) 721-2580 ext. 5456

State Librarian
Jamie Markus
Wyoming State Library




  • Presides at all meetings of the association and the board.
  • Appoints and dissolves standing and ad hoc committees, committee chairs, advisors, and members as needed. Serves ex officio on most committees.
  • Signs all association contracts and other legal documents or authorizes the vice-president/president-elect to do so.
  • Approves all orders or bills handled by the executive secretary.
  • Ensures that all orders and resolutions of the board or association are carried out.
  • Serves as the designated representative of the association in most instances, or appoints a representative when necessary.
  • After consulting the board, conducts the annual review of the executive secretary.
  • Discharges duties as required by a majority vote of the board.
  • Appoints a secretary to keep meeting minutes.


  • Assumes the duties of the president in his/her absence.
  • Serves on the conference committee.
  • Chairs the program planning subcommittee.
  • Discharges duties as required by a majority vote of the board.


  • Coordinates the association’s strategic planning process.
  • Temporarily assumes the duties of the president in the absence of the president and vice-president/president-elect.
  • Informs the Nominations and Elections Advisor when a special election is needed.


2020-05 membership report
2020-05 management report
2020-05 agenda
2020-04 minutes
2020-04 membership report
2020-04 management report
2020-04 agenda
2020-02 minutes
2020-02 proposed budget
2020-02 membership report

2020-02 management report
2020-02 agenda
2020-01 minutes

2020-01 agenda
2020 Amigos agreement
2019-12 minutes

2019-12 agenda
2019-08 state librarian's report
2019-08 president's report
2019-08 business meeting minutes
2019-08 business meeting agenda
2019-08 minutes

2019-08 agenda
2019-07 minutes
2019-07 YSIG letter to board
2019-07 agenda

2019-02 resolution supporting LSTA
2018-08-02 minutes
2018-08-08 business meeting agenda
2018-08-02 business meeting minutes

2018-02 minutes
2017-08-11 business meeting

2017-08-10 minutes

2016-09 minutes

2015-09 business meeting

2014-09 minutes

2014-02 minutes

2012-12 minutes
2012-09-28 business meeting
2012-09-26 minutes

2012-02 minutes
2011-12 minutes
2011-09-30 closing general session
2011-09-30 business meeting
2011-09-28 minutes

2011-01 minutes

2006-09-29 minutes
2006-09-28 opening general session
2006-09-26 minutes 

2006-02 minutes
2005-10-15 minutes
2005-10-13 business meeting
2005-10-11 minutes

2005-02 minutes
2004-11 minutes
2004-10-16 minutes 2004-10-15 closing general session
2004-10-14 opening general session
2004-10-12 minutes
2004-10-04 minutes

2004-02 minutes
2003-11 minutes
2003-09 minutes

2003-01 minutes
2002-11 minutes
2002-09 minutes

2002-02 minutes
2001-12 minutes
2001-09-29 minutes
2001-09-28 closing general session
2001-09-27 opening general session
2001-09-25 minutes

2001-02 minutes
2000-12 minutes
2000-09-23 minutes
2000-09-22 closing general session
2000-09-21 opening general session 2000-09-20 minutes

2000-03 minutes
1999-12 minutes

1998-12 minutes


1-800-969-6262 ext 6

Wyoming Library Association

1190 Meramac Station Rd. Ste: 207 

Ballwin, MO 63201

© Wyoming Library Association

Wyoming Library Association is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software